NISSAN e.dams

Formula E team

Formula e is a new FIA single-seater championship and the world’s first fully-electric racing series. In 2014’s inaugural season, 10 teams contested the series with identical single-seater cars – designed and built by some of the leading companies in motorsport.

In 2015, with the permission of the FIA, the championship evolved allowing manufacturers to use their own electronic setup, transmissions and engines.

The e.dams team won three team titles and one driver title won by Sébastien Buemi.

Formula e serves as a framework for R&D around the electric vehicle, accelerating general interest in these cars and promoting sustainability. It is a vision for the future of the motor industry. And it is a vision LEMO's partnership with NISSAN e.dams will fuel.


Robots to preserve life

Rovenso creates state of the art robots that can carry out  dangerous tasks when the job needs to get done in hazardous environments.  The robots are designed to carry out their tasks in complex environments, for instance after an earthquake in the rubble.

Robots need a robust and efficient electrical network to perform their tasks, this is why LEMO is partnering with Rovenso since 2017 with the objective to develop innovative connector and cabling solutions for robots.