e.dams Renault

e.dams Renault is a joint venture formed in 2014 specifically to compete in Formula E, the new all-electric motorsport.

Composed of the biggest names in European motorsport: Jean-Paul Driot, founder of top single-seater team Dams. Alain Prost, four-time Formula One World Champion and the French manufacturer Renault.

Formula e is a new FIA single-seater championship and the world’s first fully-electric racing series. In 2014’s inaugural season, 10 teams contested the series with identical single-seater cars – designed and built by some of the leading companies in motorsport.

In 2015, with the permission of the FIA, the championship evolved allowing manufacturers to use their own electronic setup, transmissions and engines.

Formula e serves as a framework for R&D around the electric vehicle, accelerating general interest in these cars and promoting sustainability. It is a vision for the future of the motor industry. And it is a vision LEMO's partnership with e.dams Renault will fuel.